Random Policy Ideas

Amit Gupta
1 min readMay 5, 2017

Part of the beauty of finishing my freshman year of college is that now I have time to think. When life doesn’t revolve around “What questions are going to be on the BEPP Final?” “What do you think you got on the management final?” and “Whom did X take to formal?” the world opens up a bit. Spurred on by a 3 hour hallway political discussion with Wesley Sheker, I spent a lot of today thinking about what kind of America I want to live in when I grow up, and what policies I would enact given the choice.

The following presents an extremely rough draft of these ideas which have little to no research, statistics, or numbers to back them up. As I find myself prefacing every Medium post, I’m a kid with little knowledge, but a lot of ideas which need feedback, pushback and refinement. Here they are:

--

--